play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of S Motors

At S Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

S Motors

S Motors
5
4.5

Based on 24 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Brilliant car sales

    By Joseph O on 03 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very easy sale very helpful very clean motors recommend any day would do business in the future without a doubt


  • 5

    Excellent

    By JAY C on 01 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very good service car was immaculate inside and out .. good test drive even put fuel in the car for me to take it home... fair price for the car aswell.. Would recommend


  • 5

    Excellent Company

    By James B on 14 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased I chose S MOTORS, great to deal with from start to finish. A wonderful business and would recommend to anyone. I love my new car. Will definitely go back when I need a new one.


  • 5

    Simple and easy to deal with

    By Jack H on 11 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great guy simple and easy to deal with will definitely be going back soon as I need to upgrade. Couldn't have asked for a simpler process Very knowledgable


  • 5

    Ford fiesta st.

    By mark b on 13 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    S Motors excellent company very honest helpful even picked me up from station.


  • 5

    After Sales Service

    By Dave B on 19 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Seen a few reviews questioning the after sales service from S Motors. This worried me when I noticed a fault on the car within the first week of owning it… Honestly couldn’t rate S Motors after sales care any better, initial fault was offered to be resolved free of charge, but once it was returned there some more underlying faults. My concerns were relayed again and he offered to have his mechanic check them out, took accountability and refunded full amount for the car once I explained that I didn’t want the risk of something else cropping up. Would be a 5 star review if I’d actually kept the motor.


  • 5

    Don’t trust don’t buy

    By Yuri Z on 17 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Don’t trust don’t buy! Spoke with Scott several times before got the car and he promised that all of his cars are fully checked before sale. I trusted Scott and got a BMW 318i. The car is a nightmare! The coolant box was full of oil(see pictures) and I wanted to return the car, this is allowed within the first 30 days according to the Consumer Rights Act 2015. However, Scott was unwilling to accept the refund. He took the car back, returned 2 weeks later without the oil in the coolant but the issues continued. The BMW started jittering and barely accelerated just two weeks later, went to BMW and the nox sensor was replaced. The story still goes on and I had to change the pressure sensor and the Knox sensor last week. Spend more than £500 already and the car still drives horrible. My wife and I were saving for a reliable car and got a nightmare of a car. Really disappointed with S.Motors Don’t trust S.Motors


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By brian J on 14 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant customer service - no fuss, no hassle - car driven over to me in Southport after MOT, Repair and service - car was mint inside. His attention to detail was very good. Very relaxed test drive - bought it :) When the wife learns to drive - I'll be back.


  • 5

    Bought a Audi A3

    By April H on 25 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Well were to start.... Bought a Audi A3 on the 18th of July 2020 and made a deal for 6 months warranty. Was told to expect a email for the warranty that day. Its now the 25 of August 2020 and after at least 3 phone calls about it and being promising it will be done later. I am still without any warranty. To add to things the brakes started to make an awful grinding noise and after taking the car to a local garage they have quoted us £130 to £200 to fix the problem with rear brakes . The garage also said we should go back to were we bought the car to see if they will put anything towards it or fix the problem for us as you shouldn't expect this so soon after buying a car. As i am still without the warranty i have no hope of anything being done so i have gone ahead and had it done and i have also wrote the warranty off as i have not got time to keep chasing and i dont expect it to be honoured .


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Gary M on 28 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from this company. Car was exactly as described and came with 12 months MOT and a warranty. Couldn't be happier